Brian Wilson Reimagines Gershwin

"I've always loved George Gershwin. The earliest music I remember hearing is `Rhapsody in Blue.' Along with Irving Berlin, Gershwin basically invented the popular song, but he did something more. He had a gift for melody that nobody has ever equaled yet his music is timeless and always accessible. This is the most spiritual project I've ever worked on."
– Brian Wilson

The 2010 album from the Rock 'n' Roll legend. Pioneering musical genius Brian Wilson, co-founder of the Beach Boys, has teamed up with George Gershwin, in Wilson's latest album release, Brian Wilson Reimagines Gershwin. Featuring timeless classics like "Rhapsody in Blue," "I Got Rhythm" and "Summertime," the album makes history with "The Like in I Love You" and "Nothing But Love" - two new songs Wilson crafted from never-before-published music by Gershwin. Produced by Brian Wilson, mixed by multi-Grammy winner Al Schmitt and joined by his longtime acclaimed band, the new album features the trademark stacked vocal harmonies and orchestrations that made Wilson a towering and revered figure in popular music.

Brian Wilson Reimagines Gershwin
2010  |  Disney Pearl Records

1. Rhapsody in Blue/Intro
2. The Like in I Love You
3. Summertime
4. I Loves You, Porgy
5. I Got Plenty o' Nuttin
6. It Ain't Necessarily So
7. 'S Wonderful
8. They Can't Take That Away from Me
9. Our Love is Here to Stay
10. I've Got a Crush on You
11. I Got Rhythm
12. Someone To Watch Over Me
13. Nothing But Love
14. Rhapsody in Blue/Reprise



Disney's promotional video about making the album.

Brian discusses George Gershwin on Canadian TV, June 2010.